Separation Science

How photometric methods can improve your silicate analysis in water

ProveImage.pngSeparation Science, in collaboration with Merck KGaA, has developed a webinar that will discuss an improved method for analysis of silicate in boiler and process water using an ultrasensitive photometric technique. This technique will be presented as an alternative to the graphite furnace atomic absorption technique, and the presentation is aimed at anyone performing water analysis on boiler and cooling water, and/or anyone interested in silicate analyses.

When: 5 September, 2017
Start Time 1: 09.00 BST / 10.00 CEST
Start Time 2: 08.00 PDT / 11.00 EDT / 16.00 BST / 17.00 CEST
Presenter: Bruce Herzig (MilliporeSigma, USA)

By attending this webinar you will learn about...

  • ultrasensitive photometric methods for measuring silicates in boiler and process water
  • instruments and test kits from Merck KGaA for the application of this technique
  • comparison data to GFAAS methods

To register for this live event clcik on the button below...

Register >>