Pharmaceutical Analysis

PolyAnalysis Forum on Complex Polymers

The second event of the PolyAnalysis Forum series will focus on new polymers with complex architectures. Join the presenters on December 2, 2021 for this virtual event with live Q&A.

tosoh-logoPolyAnalysis Forum — New Polymers with Complex Architectures: Why and How?

Date: 
December 2, 2021

Time: 1 – 3:30 pm GMT  / 2 – 4:30 pm CET 

Lectures will be presented from Matthias Barz [Leiden University], Richard Hoogenboom [Ghent University], Nico Bruns [University of Strathclyde], and Subin Damodaran [Tosoh Bioscience].

PROGRAM

13:00 GMT / 14:00 CET - Solution characterization of polypeptides, polypeptoids and polypeptide(o)ides: From pitfalls to new possibilities
[Matthias Barz, Leiden University]

13:45 GMT / 14:35 CET - Effect of monomer distribution on self-assembly behavior of block and gradient copoly(2-oxazoline)s
[Richard Hoogenboom, Ghent University]

14:05 GMT / 15:05 CET - Bio-inspired Polymersome Nanoreactors
[Nico Bruns, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow]

14:35 GMT / 15:35 CET - Unveiling polymer architectures under a new light
[Subin Damodaran, Tosoh Bioscience]

15:10 GMT / 16:10 CET - Joint Q & A session with all presenters

Register for the 2nd virtual PolyAnalysis Forum and attend inspiring presentations and scientific updates on new polymers with complex architecture, from polypeptoides to amphiphilic block copolymers and polymersomes.

PolyAnalysis_Forum
The first PolyAnalysis Forum – Polymers meet Bioscience – is still available on demand. This event focused on polymers used in biomedical and life science applications.

Click to view on demand >>

 

Posts by Topic

View more...
Stay ahead and improve your skills!
Receive tailored information on new
separation science methods and applications.
 
Register for free learning now >>