Spectroscopy Solutions

Mastering the art of ICP-MS interface cone performance

Do you need help in selecting the right cones for your Agilent ICP-MS and for your laboratory’s applications. Would you like to have a better understanding of what impact the cone has on the analysis results and why you should choose genuine supplies for your ICP-MS? If so, sign up for this webinar as it will address these issues and guide you through the best practice for cone maintenance.

Click for FREE  registration >>

When is it happening?

Broadcast #1: 18 September, 2018
1 pm PDT (California) / 3 pm CDT (Arkansas) / 4 pm EDT (New York)

Broadcast #2: 19 September, 2018
9:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 12 pm SGT (Singapore) / 2 pm AEST (Melbourne)

Broadcast #3: 19 September, 2018
10 am BST (London) / 11 am CEST (Paris)

Why should you attend?

As a major supplier of spectroscopy and chromatography instruments, supplies and services, Agilent can assist ICP-MS instrument users reach new levels of productivity and efficiency by providing access to the power of its resources, knowledge and expertise.

ICP-MS instrument users attending this event will benefit from our experience and learn how to:

  • select the right cone for your needs
  • understand the risks and costs associated with use of non-genuine cones
  • avoid instrument downtime and QC failures associated with poor performance
  • maximize your investment in interface cones
  • extend your cone lifetime
  • avoid costly damage to cones through mis-handling. 

Presenter

GarethPearson_60Gareth Pearson
(ICP-MS Spectroscopy Supplies Product Manager, Agilent Technologies, Melbourne, Australia) 
 

Dr. Pearson graduated from the University of Hull, UK in 2003 with a M.Chem. in Chemistry with Analytical Chemistry & Toxicology. He went on to complete a Ph.D. using ICP-MS in 2007 with the title "Elemental Speciation and Miniaturised Sample Introduction Studies for ICP-MS". He has worked as a Product Manager in the UK and Australia for Spectroscopy and Sample Preparation instrumentation since 2007. Currently, Dr. Pearson is the ICP-MS Spectroscopy Supplies Product Manager for Agilent Technologies based at the Spectroscopy Technology Innovation Centre in Melbourne, Australia. He has over 15 years’ experience in Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy.

Click for FREE  registration >>

Back to list
     

Subscribe to FREE learning from the experts!