Separation Science

Cut GC Method Development and Optimization Time - Learn More

Does your laboratory face continual pressure to increase productivity while decreasing costs? Would you like to improve your gas chromatographic analyses and save time and money? 

If so, this webinar can show you how you can cut GC method development and optimization time with EZGC web tools by presenting software solutions to hard problems.

Chromatographic laboratories face continual pressure to increase productivity while decreasing costs. With recent advances in available technology, additional flexibility in updated methods, and optimization of key instrument parameters, we can find valuable opportunities to save time and money. In this talk, we will share work showing how the EZGC suite of online tools can be used to improve gas chromatographic analyses.

You will learn how the free software can be used to improve your analysis such as maintaining high quality separations with much shorter columns, the importance of optimizing your splitless valve time, switching carrier gasses, and automated method development.

Click for free  registration >>

When is it happening?

Date: Tuesday, 5 December 2017
Start Time: 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET

By attending this event you will...

  • be able to describe how Pro EZGC chromatogram modeler can be used to accelerate method development.
  • be able to define the best situations for using Pro EZGC chromatogram modeler.
  • be able to state several situations where you should use the EZGC method translator to translate your run conditions.

The presenter
Keim_Jonathan_60.pngJonathan "Munch" Keim found his initial home at Restek in technical service, where he spent eight years putting his BS in chemistry from Juniata College and MS in analytical chemistry from the University of Pittsburgh to work assisting Restek's customers. He started as a technical service specialist and ultimately rose to technical service manager before assuming the role of sample preparation product marketing manager. Since 2012, Jonathan has been supporting and expanding the company’s technical training program as education program manager. Along with providing instruction on QuEChERS and other sample prep methods, Jonathan also lends his expertise to Resek's GC and GC-MS seminars.

Register now and discover how you can improve your gas chromatographic analyses with the EZGC suite of online tools whilst increasing productivity and decreasing costs.

Click for free  registration >>