Separation Science

Webinar: Complete and Smart Solutions for Your Fatty Acids, FAMEs & Oils Analysis

Find out if you are using the right GC column and supplies choice for the right fat and oil application.

The analysis of fats and oils is one of the most traditional and challenging applications in gas chromatography, and as such, there is a vast number of GC columns designed specifically for these types of analyses. Unfortunately, choosing the right GC column for the right application is not an easy choice, and most people end up defaulting to a familiar choice that runs ‘just fine’, sacrificing efficiency and productivity in the long term. Find out in this webinar how to tell if you have made the right choices and learn how the new DB-FATWAX UI column from Agilent Technologies compares for FFA, FAEEs and FAMEs analysis.

 Click for FREE  registration >>

When is it happening?
Date: 18 & 19 October 2017

Start Times:
Broadcast #1 - Wednesday, 18 October
7 AM PDT / 10 AM EDT / 3 PM BST / 4 PM CEST

Broadcast #2 - Wednesday, 18 October
12 PM PDT / 2 PM CDT / 3 PM EDT 

Broadcast #3 - Thursday, 19 October
9.30 AM IST/ 12 PM SGT/ 3 PM AEDT

What will be covered?

  • GC columns: How to tell if you are using the right GC column for your fat and oil application.
  • Guidelines to choose the right column to optimize lab productivity.
  • How the new DB-FATWAX UI column compares for FFA, FAEEs and FAMEs analysis.

What will you learn?

  • how to know if you are using the best column and supplies for fat & oil applications.
  • how to improve the efficiency of your GC analysis.

This webinar will be broadcast at three different times. Please select the broadcast that is most appropriate for you. If the times of this event are not convenient, still register and you'll automatically receive a link to the on-demand version as soon as it is ready.

Presenter
GSerrano_60.pngGustavo Serrano
(Agilent Technologies, Wilmington, Delaware, USA)
Gustavo Serrano is the GC Columns Product Manager at Agilent Technologies in Wilmington, Delaware, USA. Gustavo has a broad background in GC technologies, including experience as an R&D scientist and Product Manager at Sigma-Aldrich/Supelco, where he worked on the development and commercialization of novel GC stationary phases. He has also published extensively in the fields of portable micro GC systems, GC columns and micro thermal modulators for GC×GC applications. Gustavo holds a PhD in Environmental Health Sciences from the University of Michigan, and an MBA from the University of Indiana – Bloomington. 

 

PLUS - Participation Bonus: Register and attend the webinar to receive a special offer from Agilent Technologies.

Click for FREE  registration >>

 

     

Recent Posts