Pharma Science

Speed up your analysis of pharmaceutical impurities with SIFT-MS

Direct MS offers benefits for the analysis of volatile impurities in pharmaceutical products. Interested? If so, why not learn how selected-ion flow-tube mass spectrometry can help...

Learn more about SIFT-MS for volatile impurity analysisVolatile compounds occur frequently as pharmaceutical impurites and are often of concern because of their toxicity. selected-ion flow-tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) is a new tool for real-time, selective, and economical trace gas and headspace analysis of volatile compounds, including chromatographically challenging ones such as formaldehyde, formic acid, and ammonia.

Direct, broad-spectrum analysis using SIFT-MS provides new opportunities across multiple pharmaceutical applications, including:

  • simple formaldehyde analysis
  • residual solvent analysis
  • packaging screening, including residual monomer analysis

Learn how SIFT-MS can help   your volatile impurity analysis >>

Separation Science, in collaboration with Syft Technologies and Anatune, is offering free access to an upcoming webinar that will describe:

  • the fundamentals of the selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) technique, including its ability to selectively and comprehensively analyse samples in one, simple procedure
  • how SIFT-MS can greatly increase sample throughput for residual monomer and residual solvent analysis
  • from a formaldehyde case study— how SIFT-MS can eliminate sample preparation through direct analysis

Speakers.pngPresenters Vaughan Langford (Syft Technologies, New Zealand) and Mark Perkins (Anatune, UK) will explain to attendees how SIFT-MS revolutionises headspace and gas analysis through application of direct, ultra-soft chemical ionisation. Attend this webinar to learn how direct analysis using SIFT-MS can resolve longstanding throughput challenges for diverse pharmaceutical applications.

When?
This presentation will broadcast on 31 January, 2018, starting at 07.00 PST / 10.00 EST / 15.00 GMT / 16.00 CET.

To register simply click on the button below:

Learn how SIFT-MS can help   your volatile impurity analysis >>

     

Recent Posts