Mass Spectrometry

Webinar on New ICP-OES Sample Introduction Components to Enhance Analysis of Challenging Samples

Join this ICP-OES focused webinar to learn about new sample introduction components that can enhance analysis of challenging samples with improved productivity, better performance, and simpler maintenance routines.

Click for free registration >>

When is it happening?

Dates: 22 & 23 September, 2021

Start Times:
Broadcast 1: 22 September - 1 pm PDT / 3 pm CDT / 4 pm EDT
Broadcast 2: 23 September - 12 pm SGT / 2 pm AEST
Broadcast 3: 23 September - 10 am BST / 11 am CEST/ 7pm AEST

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

In addition to focusing on analyses of different samples we’ll also highlight how AI based software tools can provide real-time warning of unpredictable events such as nebulizer leaks and blockages. In addition, the presentation will highlight how these new components can benefit ICP-OES users who are running other applications and wanting to benefit with flexibility in sample handling and easier maintenance.

By attending this presentation you will learn:

  • New sample introduction components for ICP-OES can improve productivity and performance, and provide you with simpler maintenance routines
  • You can achieve stable, long-term performance with good precision and no carbon build-up on the injector when measuring challenging samples
  • AI-based software tools can provide real-time warning of unpredictable events such as nebulizer leaks and blockage so you can avoid problems before they occur
  • How these new components can benefit other ICP-OES users with flexibility in sample handling and easier maintenance.

Forward to a colleague >>

The Presenters

EricVanclayWebEric Vanclay
(Agilent, Melbourne, Australia)
Eric is the Spectroscopy Supplies Product Marketing Manager for Agilent, with responsibility for field sales support, customer support, product development and marketing of the spectroscopy supplies. He has over 30 years' experience with all of the atomic spectroscopy techniques. He is based at Agilent’s Spectroscopy Technology Innovation Centre in Melbourne, Australia.

LindseyWitecottonWebLindsey Whitecotton
(Agilent, Delaware, USA)
Lindsey joined Agilent in 2014 as an ICP-MS and ICP-OES Applications Chemist and is now the ICP-OES Supplies Product Manager. She has 11 years of experience in atomic spectroscopy and is based at Agilent’s Wilmington, Delaware facility in the USA.

Click for free registration >>

Subscribe to FREE learning from the experts!