Mass Spectrometry

How Can I Speed Up My Testing Lab Routine Analysis 25-fold?

Find out how application of SIFT-MS technology can deliver competitive advantage in your laboratory because of high sample throughput and its ability to analyse chromatographically challenging species.

SIFT-MS Ion Switching.pngConventional laboratory analysis of volatile compounds typically utilizes chromatography-based techniques, which are slow and frequently require extensive sample preparation. By utilizing soft chemical ionization, SIFT-MS provides direct, rapid sample analysis with no or minimal sample prep required. When coupled with autosampler technology, SIFT-MS yields very high sample throughputs (in excess of 100 samples per hour), including for challenging compounds like ammonia, formaldehyde, and hydrogen sulfide.

Very high-throughput headspace and gas analysis provides new opportunities for both contract and R&D laboratories serving a range of industries, from environmental monitoring to food testing to pharma. It can also speed up method development for traditional techniques.

Speakers.pngInterested? Separation Science, in collaboration with Syft Technologies, offers a talk addressing how the automation of SIFT-MS, speeds routine analyses by up to 25-fold. The two speakers, Mark Perkins (Anatune, UK) and Vaughan Langford (Syft Technologies, New Zealand) will describe applications including:

  • Aldehyde analysis in air and headspace
  • Residual solvent analysis in packaging and pharmaceuticals
  • Residual monomer analysis in polymers

Click for FREE  registration >>

The presentation will be broadcast on:
Date: 13 December, 2017
Start Time: 7 am PST / 10 am EST / 3 pm GMT / 4 pm CET

The speakers will address some key learning outcomes of the presentation, being:

  • The fundamentals of the selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) technique, including its ability to selectively and comprehensively analyse samples in one simple procedure.
  • How automating SIFT-MS analysis can revolutionize analysis of organic and inorganic volatiles, delivering competitive advantage through time and cost savings.
  • How automated SIFT-MS turns headspace techniques that are cumbersome with chromatography (e.g., multiple headspace extraction) into practical, economical methodologies.

Don't miss this learning event - register by clicking the button below...

Click for FREE  registration >>