Liquid Chromatography Blog

Improve your titration reproducibility and efficiency with automation

Do you want to know how sample preparation for potentiometric and Karl Fischer titration can be made safer, more efficient and more reproducible? If so, sign up for this educational presentation.

Stand-alone potentiometric or Karl Fischer titrations are a full-time job for lab technicians, as they have to do sample preparation, start the titration, dispose of the titrated solution, and rinse the titration equipment, followed by re-conditioning of the electrode prior to the next titration if requested. Sample preparation includes the addition of solvents and auxiliary solutions, aliquoting of liquid samples, dissolution or homogenization of solids, filtration, or even more complex techniques, e.g., time-controlled pre-reactions with auxiliary reagents prior to titration. In addition, other chemical or physical properties of the sample such as consistency, poor solubility, hygroscopy, or possible side reactions may contribute to inconsistent results.

Improve you titration with automation>>

In this presentation, given by Heike Risse (Product Manager Titration Automation, Metrohm), you will be presented with options and examples of how sample preparation for potentiometric and Karl Fischer titration can be fully automated and, therefore, be made safer, more efficient and more reproducible. Furthermore, the webinar will show how the whole titration workflow can be made much faster.

By attending this presentation you will...

  • Learn how automation can eliminate manual handling of toxic reagents and waste solutions.
  • Understand how automation increases reproducibility because all sample preparation steps are performed automatically.
  • Learn how automation saves time and money because parallel operation allows for a higher throughput and frees up laboratory staff.

Heike Risse is Product Manager Titration Automation in the Competence Center for Titration at Metrohm International Headquarters, Herisau, Switzerland. She has worked with titration for more than 18 years at Metrohm. During this time, Heike worked as an Application Specialist Titration with focus on method and application development for all industries. For more than 13 years, she has been responsible for the product management of automated titration systems.

When: 21 May, 2019
Start Times
Broadcast #1: 9 am BST / 10 am CEST / 1.30 pm Mumbai / 4 pm Singapore / 5 pm Tokyo

Broadcast #2: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CEST

To attend this presentation click on the button below:

Improve you titration with automation>>

Subscribe to FREE learning from the experts!